Wine Republic magazine editorial

pen_illustration

The third and final illustration I did for the latest edition of Wine Republic magazine. Again, the focus was on literature in Argentina, and the Argie grandaddy of it all, Borges.

This illustration was a bit of a departure for me, trying to visualise the world and subjects that a writer creates.  I had an idea in my head about what to do, but trying to draw all these tiny little fiddly elements would take forever and, oh, did I mention the deadline? Yes it was really tight, a couple of days to do three illustrations. So I decided to have a bit of fun with this one, and with an ancient book of copyright free clip art I bought in Italy years ago, I enjoyed bashing this out. I knew that Italian purchase would come in useful one day, and it’s only taken about five years to get round to using it.

About Donough O' Malley

Irish Illustrator based in the UK.
This entry was posted in Editorial, Illustration, Magazine and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

