Illustration for Offset 2014

donough_omalley_detail_blog

A beauty of a job I’ve had to keep quiet about for the past few weeks, I was asked to provide an illustrated portrait for some of the speakers at Offset 2014. Members of Illustrators Ireland were invited to supply the portraits that would be the massive backdrop on the stage of the Opera house in Dublin as the respective talkers were doing their thing. I received the two head honchos at Irish Design agency Detail, who were speaking on Friday afternoon. I didn’t want to do an out and out realistic portrait of the two lads, compounded by the fact that I had no decent pictures of them, so instead I went for an image that reflected some of the agency’s best work.  And what work is that? Well, that is down to you the viewer to go check out their website and see if you can figure out what the hell I was creating here. Into it’s fifth year, Offset is just going from strength to strength, and really regretting I couldn’t make it this year, but Bologna book fair 2014 is just around the corner for me.

About Donough O' Malley

Irish Illustrator based in the UK.
This entry was posted in exhibition, Illustration, print and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

